EHBO competent

Ik ben geslaagd!

Today I had to wake up earlier than usual, but it was worth. The EHBO exam was not so difficult after all, and everybody succeeded. Of course we did several mistakes, but not too serious. In my case, language was kind of an issue. I had to ask several times to the examinator to repeat the question, and my colleague had to help me. Anyway, both examinators and lotus were kind and helpful.

After the exam (and cleaning the mess of the previous borrel) we’ve gone to the Vlanderen cafe.lunch.dinner, on the Beestenmarkt. Weather was incredible. Sunny, but not too warm, with a fresh air surrounding the place. We’ve enjoyed a great lunch all together, to celebrate our EHBO diploma.

Afterwards, around 14h (yes! at 14h we’ve already had lunch and talked for a while!) I’ve gone to the DOK, Delft’s library, on the center. I wanted to return La part du mort, and since I was there, I’ve taken a look at a photo exposition by FC1959. There were also some paintings from Steven van der Kruit, a Delft artist, but I definitely prefer the photos. I’ve also found some interesting (read strange) films, like Alice in AcidLand, or Mondo Bizarro (I wonder if I’ll get traumatized if I watch this). I’ve finally taken the last book from Albert Camus, “Le premier homme”. It’s an autobiography, written before he died. In fact, they found the manuscript and then published the book, like with the last album from Hergé: Tintin et l’Alph-art. It seems interesting. 🙂

The rest of the day I’ve been looking for cheese for tomorrow’s Raclette, but I couldn’t find any. It seems that they only sell it on Christmas. Anyway, we’ll “experiment” with Chedar, Gruyere, Gouda and see what happens. I’m a bit deceived, but the important is to eat together and have fun, isn’t it?

Yes, I know, I still have to write about Marseille… Please be patient… 😉

Leave a Reply

