Last.fm for books?

Since several weeks, I am wondering if there is a site similar to last.fm or filmaffinity.com, but for books. It would be nice to have. First, I would like to somehow register all the books I read. Second, get some recommendations of what to read next. I already know two sites for music and films, but nothing about literature. Does anyone know?

I’m sure I’m not the first one to think about it. I’m already registered to bookcrossing.com, a site where you can register books and then “release” them, keeping track of their travel. That’s not exactly what I want, because most of the books I read are from the library. My temporary solution is to take a picture of them and put it on my Llibres set. I comment them a bit in the photo description, and I could possibly link the author to the Wikipedia. However, I lack the “social” part.

Hummm… I’ve just discovered that I could use a RSS feed to display the last book I’m reading. Interesting. Perhaps I won’t need to build my own application, after all. I’ll take a look…

Write a comment if you have some idea. Thanks! 😉

3 Responses to Last.fm for books?

  1. xesc says:

    I found it! 🙂

    Yesterday, I opened an account in LibraryThing, the site I was just looking for, to test it. It’s quite promising, but the RSS still doesn’t work. 😦

Leave a Reply

