Fiesta “búlgara”

The long awaited party with Balkan music finally arrived! 😉

Friday, even though I was a bit tired, I went with a friend to drink a beer at Bebop’s. I haven’t seen him for a long time, so we talk for a while, and then he told me about a party near the bridge going to the TU. I first thought it was the mythical 7 floors party, but no. It was a private party. When we enter, I felt it’ĺl be a different party. At the beginning we only knew David’s friend, but then we start meeting new people. When somebody told us that a band was performing, I assumed it was rock. When I saw a big bass, flutes, and an accordion… Well, then I started to feel excited. 🙂

When I heard songs like Bubamara, or Sally from Gogol Bordello, and many others, I couldn’t believe I was so fortunate! I immediately wished my friends Rafel, Nico, Josep and all Emir Kusturica fans to be there with me. To be there and dance! Yuhu! At last a true party! The video is really short, but enough (I hope) to get an idea of how wonderful it was. 😀

I even found a guy from Majorca, and made new friends. And best of all, next morning I was able to attend the Interfaith Conference. It was nice. I met people from other religions and countries, we talked about Rumi, Gandhi… About how can we coexist in that small planet called Earth. But there is no time now for that. I’ll continue talking (writing) about it in another post.

I’m proud of all the things I’ve managed to do today, but it’s always less than I wanted to do. Anyway, I’m very happy. 😀

Tot morgen!

One Response to Fiesta “búlgara”

Leave a Reply

